Prototype reactor PS

For the design and construction details of ion guns, necessary for more advanced designs and lower vacuums.
GRMaura

Prototype reactor PS

Post by GRMaura »

I'm a engineer and I've been working on a new self sustaining PS unit for a project I'm working on. I'm new to the fusor forums and the fusors themselves, but I have been doing data analysis on the parts within my power supply and so far all my part seem like in theory will work. I thought I'd run it by you guys and you can tell me if my theory seem off anywhere

I'll start at the top

I have a accel-electron gun that will be negative charged and as current passes through it will heat up passing particles stripping them leaving only negative protons, which will pass through a series of oscillating rings speeding and focusing them on a point. Once they have reach the point where they pass the last ring they will enter the containment area where I will use positive charge containment field within a solution of deuterium on top of the containment field I will have a lid with a custom design ring where the neg charge protons will pass through acting as a lid stopping back flow as the negative charge heats up the solution the reaction from the pos and neg charge will create a gas flowing up to the palladium ring as the ring heats up producing a gas plasma. the ring design will act on that right hand rule, once at a stable speed it will feed itself as negative current moves back to the electron gun being starting the process over

Sorry if this is hard to understand like I said I'm a engineer and I just like to build, now if anyone would like to help me and this does work I'm guarantee this will be a game changer and I'll give you credit
John Taylor

Re: Prototype reactor PS

Post by John Taylor »

You lost me at negative protons. Can you explain?
Jack Puntawong

Post by Jack Puntawong »