Viable design?

For Short Term Learning Discussions ONLY. This area is for CURSORY questions and connecting with other users ONLY. ALL technical contributions need to be made in the appropriate forums and NOT HERE. All posts are temporary and will be deleted within weeks or months. You should have already search the extensive FAQs in each of the forums before posting here as your question may already be answered.
Dawson Hubbard

Viable design?

Post by Dawson Hubbard » Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:18 am

The title might be a little misleading, I am not trying anything completely new or something like that. I have decided to use a pulsed Z-pinch style machine to achieve attempt fusion. I have some experience in electronics and such beforehand, and this is the design I came up with.
WIN_20180204_00_08_27_Pro.jpg
It's a very rough rough draft I know. Gas thing is the gas valve, PWM is a pulse width modulator, so I can control the rate of electricity. I probably will add some form of electrode distance control, or some additional control elements. Also, a capacitor bank might be needed for a Z-pinch design
Anyways, I would like to know what is missing, what should be improved on, or if this whole design is just folly. I would like to do a Z-pinch for fusion, however.

Michael Bretti

Re: Viable design?

Post by Michael Bretti » Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:11 pm