First Demo Fusor Test

For posts specifically relating to fusor design, construction, and operation.
Bell Chen

First Demo Fusor Test

Post by Bell Chen »

Hello everyone, it's my first time to post a new topic in this forum.
My name is Bell Chen (the name on id card is Beier Chen). And I am from Chengdu, China and i am a grade-11 student in Chengdu No.7 High School.
I'm very surprised when i first visited this site, there're many many people who are crazy about fusion and how much useful information i can get here.

On Oct 3, 2016, I tested my first demo fusor in our science association. The full construction was completed by students attended to this activity and i am the main designer and leader in this test. And the full activities are shown in our association's website (https://hyper-matrix.org, in Chinese).
I have posted an video on youtube which introduces basic knowledge about fusion and fusor in Chinese. The full video shows most of the discharge phenomena and the current readings. So it can give a few references. I'm sorry that i have not complete the English version. I will update later.

Here's the link: https://youtu.be/ujychujhmj8

Unfortuanately, we set the chamber in front of white wall, so it's not obvious to analyze the plasma. But i have captured a moment that my black shorts covered the white wall when it was like in 'Star Mode' ( i am not sure). The screenshot shows in attachments.
We also missed much equipment in our first test, like neutron detector, diffusion pump, high-voltmeter and so on.
Plasma 1
Plasma 1
Plasma 2
Plasma 2
Refered the design on MAKE magazine and from other professional fusor test, i divided the whole fusor to 4 parts, main discharge chamber, electric power supply, vaccum devices and fuel devices. Due to funds problem and environment, we missed many devices in design, so it looks like a raw demo fusor. And my friend, Peng Bo, was responsible to design and build the making-deuterium and gas purification devices.