An introduction to my project; the 'epicyclotron'.

Please take a moment to introduce yourself in this forum and tell us about your interest. You must use your full real name. We do not allow the used of "handles" and pseudonyms on this site.
Chris Bradley

An introduction to my project; the 'epicyclotron'.

Post by Chris Bradley »

I've been here a while, so this is intended an introduction of my project, rather than me, though one thing goes with the other. For the benefit of the many new members since I joined the forum 4 years ago I'll mention that I am a professional engineer based in UK with a background in EMC and environmental testing, having been a Research Fellow in computational electro-magnetics (and a too-convoluted-to-mention career progression before that!).

When I came to this forum in May 2008 my project was already under-way, but as I was doing something quite different to a fusor and had only just begun to assemble a physical experiment, I was unable to say with any confidence or authority what the physical experiment was likely to end up looking like, let alone what it would do. It is obvious to say, but not always 'self-evident', that if you're undertaking something never done before then neither you nor anyone else can discuss it authoritatively! So I've left it until now, but have some interesting stuff to show which I'm going to disseminate over the next few months as I have just about reached the limit of how far I can go with it at the moment. The whole project will be going into storage boxes pretty soon, due to personal/family reasons, and what its long term future will be I can't say.

I have discussed and promoted the idea of what I'm doing over the years. I'll leave that for a dedicated theory thread on the topic to go through that again, and/or simply point to this previous discussion which I felt captured the essence of what I am trying to do:

download_thread.php?site=fusor&bn=fusor ... 1227208869